This is the place to explore all aspects of Utah's Craft Brewing scene.

HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 

beerbelly42

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Ed

PostSubject: beerbelly42   Tue Aug 23, 2011 12:13 am

Hey man, thanks again for the beers. Thought I'd just make a thread to post a little feedback -- when I get around to trying them. Anyone else can join in if they'd like, of course...

So I'm downing this IPA pretty fast -- hope it's not super high ABV Wink

Really nice hop and malt aroma. The bitterness is there, but not over-the-top; just about right. A lot of hop flavor, but also balanced with some good grainy and caramel malt. Maybe getting a little Diacetyl -- or maybe it's just from the malt? I'm not an expert on that, so I wanted to ask what you think. That's kind of nit-picky though; I'll file this one under "I'd buy it".

Am I tasting some Centennial? Just curious...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Mikey
Admin

PostSubject: Re: beerbelly42   Tue Aug 23, 2011 9:23 am

Good Idea, Ed. I'll post some thoughts when I try them. Thanks for the beers, all!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://utahbeer.forumotions.net
beerbelly42

PostSubject: Re: beerbelly42   Tue Aug 23, 2011 11:44 pm

Ed,

Thanks for the feedback. Im glad you enjoyed the IPA.

Its not too bad on ABV just 7.5% Very Happy

That is Centennial your picking up that is the main Dry Hop. Most of the bittering, flavor, and aroma were Simcoe and Columbus.

I am really looking forward to the Saison but im saving that for the weekend.

Thanks again for filling the whole in my Uinta barley wine collection. Hopefully the next beer tatsing get together, probably the holiday tasting I can break out some of the old vintages and we can all do a small vertical.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Ed

PostSubject: Re: beerbelly42   Wed Aug 24, 2011 12:48 pm

Sounds good...